top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Saliba Cauchi

Easy Delicious Quiche Lorraine

1 onion

1 clove of garlic

200g ham

Salt

Pepper

3 eggs

100ml milk


Dough (250g flour, 125g butter and add milk until mixture is good to knead)


Cut the onion

And the garlic

I used ham instead of bacon, coz I find bacon has a very strong taste

I added salt and pepper to the onion and garlic

When the above two were cooked, I added the ham

I beat the eggs and milk in a container and poured it on the mixture


I stopped cooking the mixture when it looked like this

We kneaded out the pastry. Jaimee helped a lot.


And poured the mixture onto the pastry

I left it for 45 minutes on 160 degrees Celsius. Then if I thought it needed more, I left it for 10 more minutes

This came so good. The kids loved it, everyone ate all of their piece, so I thought I would share the recipe. Perfect for a mummy in a hurry!

71 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trifle

bottom of page