top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Saliba Cauchi

Playgrounds - Naxxar

Last week I had an errand in Naxxar in the afternoon and it was so hot, that I imagined going directly home afterwards. But passing by the playground in Naxxar, from the car I realised that most of it is covered by trees.




We went around the area twice to find parking, but luckily for me with three kids, there was a parking space just next to the side gate.



Basically there are two gates, one small on the side and the main gate at the front. Both of them with a lock, fortunately as the big one leads to the main road of Naxxar. Although when we got there, it was wide open.


I was afraid there would be a lot of bird droppings, since there are loads of big trees. I remember we had been there once and that was the case. But then I looked closely and realised that every single thing there is, has a small cover over it to protect it from the bird droppings.




There are lots of benches all around. There is also a small playing field next to it where they play football. The gate was open. They kicked a ball very hard, it came into the playground and hit Sam on his little finger. They should leave that gate closed while playing football.


There is a big slide that goes around, but to climb it the ladder is quite steep. Sam had difficulties climbing it. But once he was up there it was fun.





Another thing the kids loved is the bridge leading to another slide, but this time a straight one. Even this ladder is very steep and the bridge moves while they walk, that's what makes it fun. But I was always afraid Sam was gonna fall while it was wobbling.







Sam loved the four small seesaws there are at the back.



There is also a big one.


There is a squared area with ladders to climb, very cool. But for older kids. Jaimee could do it, but for Sam too dangerous.





I love it when playgrounds have swings. Aimee loved the teddy bear swing. There was something for her too.




And there are big swings too.

Jaimee, Sam, Aimee and myself were playing shop or take away underneath the yellow slide. They love playing shop. I ate around 50 imaginary hot dogs and burgers! And their restaurant was so expensive, a big rip off!

Apart from being a bit afraid Sam would fall off the bridge and the high steps, I was quite relaxed. There is a lot of space so they ran too and I liked the fact that there is the rubber carpet everywhere. All three kids enjoyed it a lot.

239 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page